Rotary Districts of NSW Emergency Services Community Awards (RESCA) are asking the NSW Communities to help us recognise outstanding Community Service performed by paid and volunteer members of NSW Emergency Service Agencies through the Rotary Districts of NSW Emergency Services Community Awards (RESCA).
Rotary is seeking the unsung heroes in your communities that are often the quiet achievers, never asking for recognition but making a significant difference in your community.  Emergency Service Personnel can be nominated by a colleague, family member or community members and must be from one of the following seven Emergency Services Agencies:
Panels of independent judges will then assess nominees on three (3) key criteria:
  • Community service over and above the call of normal duties which best exemplifies Rotary‚Äôs motto of Service Above Self (i.e. community involvement when they are not working in their normal roles).
  • Personal attributes
  • Contribution to their organisation

Dot Hennessy OAM Emergency Services Youth Scholarship.

This Youth Scholarship is aimed at Emergency Service volunteers aged up to 25 years who show outstanding skills in the area they work in. More information can be found here.

Important Dates:

Nominations Open: Friday 8 March 2024
Nominations Close: Sunday 28 April 2024
Announcement of Finalists: Tuesday 18 June 2024
Awards Dinner: Saturday 10 August 2024