Four outstanding women have been named winners of the 2019 Rotary Inspirational Women’s Awards at a sold out lunch held at the City Tattersall’s Club on Sunday 27 October. The lunch was hosted by the Rotary Club of Sydney Darling Harbour. Sixteen women were judged by panels of Rotarians from  Rotary Districts across the state.
The Inspirational Women’s Awards (RIWA) recognises community service across all sectors and locations throughout NSW.  Judging focuses on the level of commitment, dedication, perseverance and proactivity in improving the lives of others. The Awards are open to all women from across NSW.
In keeping with Rotary’s motto of ’Service Above Self’, these Awards acknowledge and celebrate community service performed by women through their various activities and endeavours, over and above their normal daily role. They are the quiet achievers’’, whose actions make a difference to their communities.
Rotarians joined the sixteen women who were supported by their partners, families, friends and colleagues, many of whom had travelled from regional areas of NSW to celebrate their achievements.
The NSW Minister for Women, Bronnie Taylor, congratulated the women on their achievements. 
“The Rotary Inspirational Women’s Awards are a wonderful opportunity to recognise outstanding women from across NSW. Due to their dedication and commitment to servicing others these women are role models for future generations,” Ms Taylor said. 
The following are the winners for the Rural and Urban Young Inspirational Woman (18-30) and the Inspirational Woman of the Year:
  • Young Rural Inspirational Woman of the Year – Eleanor Drury, Milton, South Coat
  • Young Urban Inspirational Woman of the Year – Hannah Beder, Sydney area
  • Rural Inspirational Woman of the Year – Pia Winberg from Mollymook, South Coast
  • Urban Inspirational Woman of the Year – Harinder Kaur, Western Suburbs, Sydney.
  • The overall winner of the Rotary Inspirational Women 2019 was Harinda Kaur
  • The overall winner of the Young Rotary Inspirational Women 2019 was Eleanor Dury

List of finalists for 2019