In keeping with Rotary's motto of "Service Above Self", these Awards acknowledge and celebrate community service performed by women through their various activities and endeavours. They recognise the work down by women, the "quiet achievers", whose actions inspire others and make a difference to their communities.
The Rotary Inspirational Women's Awards (RIWA) recognise service to the community across all sectors. They are directed at the non-Rotary community. It is about the commitment, dedication, perseverance and proactivity in improving the lives of others. The Awards are open to women across NSW. There are separate awards for city and rural nominations.
The awards are divided into two categories for 2021:
Inspirational women over the age of 30
  • Urban
  • Rural
  • Healthcare worker
Young Inspirational women, 18 to 30 years of age on the date of the awards
  • Urban
  • Rural
  • Healthcare worker
  • Wednesday 5 May 2021 - Launch and nominations open
  • Wednesday 16 June 2021 - Nominations close
  • Wednesday 21 July 2021 - Announcement of finalists
  • Sunday 19 September 2021 - Event
A panel of independent judges from Rotary Districts will assess nominees on three key criteria:
  • Community service which best exemplifies Rotary's motto of Service Above Self
  • Achievements
  • Personal attributes
Website: www.riwa.com.au